YoungArts New York Gala

Monday, April 10, 2023 | 6:30 PM
The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Emcee and Director: Daniel J. Watts (2000 Dance)
Co-Chairs: Sarah Arison, Gillian Hearst and Sandra Tamer

This year’s YoungArts New York Gala will take place Monday, April 10, 2023 at The Metropolitan Museum of Art in the spectacular Temple of Dendur. Celebrating the creativity and community of YoungArts, the event will be Co-Chaired by Sarah Arison, Gillian Hearst and Sandra Tamer. Performances during the evening will be directed by the evening’s Emcee Daniel J. Watts (2000 Winner in Dance), a multi-disciplinary artist whose practice includes dance, stand-up comedy, storytelling and spoken word. Watts has appeared in Broadway shows including Hamilton, In the Heights, and Memphis among others, and he was nominated for a Tony Award for his portrayal of Ike Turner in TINA. With the event designed by Raúl Àvila, who will have just finished designing the Oscars and will be preparing for the Met Ball, the evening promises to be unforgettable!

Nearly 250 of New York City’s cultural and community leaders, philanthropists and artists will come together to support YoungArts’ vision: a world that embraces artists as vital to our humanity. We hope you are able to join us!


Join us in person at the Metropolitan Museum of Art by purchasing a table or tickets.

Make a Celebratory Gift

YoungArts strives for a world that embraces artists as vital to our humanity. Artists are discovering new uses for technology, creating art across time zones, and building a global network of creative energy that permeates communities everywhere. Make a celebratory gift to the 2023 YoungArts New York Gala as we honor this essential work.